## The list of high-risk countries <sup>1</sup>

	Name of State or Territory	Presence of State or Territory in the following lists of international organizations:					
№		FATF list	FSRB list	Security Council Sanctions Committees List	List of Basel Institute of Management (1-10 places)	List of offshore zones	
1.	Afghanistan				+		
2.	Anguilla					+	
3.	Antigua and Barbuda					+	
4.	Aruba					+	
5.	Bahamas	+				+	
6.	Bahrain					+	
7.	Barbados					+	
8.	Belize					+	
9.	Bermuda					+	
10.	Botswana	+					
11.	British Virgin Islands					+	
12.	Cambodia	+			+		
13.	Cayman Islands					+	
14.	Central African Republic			+			
15.	Cook Islands Zew Zealand					+	
16.	Cyprus					+	
17.	Democratic People's Republic of Korea	+		+			
18.	Democratic Republic of the Congo			+			
19.	Dominika					+	
20.	Ethiopia	+					
21.	Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis					+	
22.	Ghana	+					
23.	Gibraltar					+	
24.	Grenada					+	
25.	Guinea-Bissau			+	+		
26.	Independent State of Samoa					+	
27.	Iran	+					
28.	Iraq			+			
29.	Kenya				+		
30.	Labuan Island Malaysia					+	
31.	Lao People's Democratic Republic				+		

-

 $<sup>^{1}</sup>$ States and territories (entities) that do not or insufficiently apply international standards for countering money laundering, terrorist financing and financing the proliferation of weapons of mass destruction, as well as offshore zones;

32.	Lebanon		+		+
33.	Libya		+	+	
2.4	Macao People`s				+
34.	Republic of China				
35.	Malaysia				+
36.	Maldives				+
37.	Mali		+		
38.	Monaco				+
39.	Montserrat				+
40.	Mozambique			+	
41.	Myanmar			+	
42.	Niue New Zealand				+
43.	Pakistan	+			
4.4	Principality of				+
44.	Andorra				
15	Principality of				+
45.	Liechtenstein				
46.	Republic of Costa				+
40.	Rica				
47.	Republic of Liberia				+
48.	Republic of Marshall				+
40.	Islands				
49.	Republic of Mauritius				+
50.	Republic of Nauru				+
51.	Republic of Palau				+
52.					+
53.	Republic of South				
33.	Sudan		+		
54.	Republic of Vanuatu				+
55.	Saint Lucia				+
56.	Saint Vincent and the				+
	Grenadines				
57.	San Marino				+
58.	Serbia	+			
59.	•				+
60.	Somalia		+		
61.	Sri Lanka	+			
62.	State of Malta				+
63.			+		
	Syria	+			
65.	Tajikistan			+	
66.	The Commonwealth				+
50.	of Bahamas				
67.	The Netherlands				+
	Antilles				
68.	Trinidad and Tobago	+			
69.	Tunisia	+			
70.	Turks and Caicos				+
	Islands				
71.	Vietnam			+	
72.	Yemen	+	+		

73.	Yugoslav Republic of			+
	Montenegro			

## **Notes:**

- 1. Financial institutions and non-financial categories of individuals apply enhanced customer due diligence measures when establishing business relations and (or) carrying out transactions (transactions) with individuals or legal entities from high risk countries in accordance with the Regulation on Customer Due Diligence approved by the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic.
- 2. Financial institutions and non-financial categories of individuals apply enhanced customer due diligence measures that are commensurate with certain risks, and taking into account the recommendations of the financial intelligence unit.
- 3. Financial institutions and non-financial categories of individuals, public authorities of the Kyrgyz Republic, within their competencies, apply the following measures (sanctions) to high-risk countries:

1)submission to the financial intelligence agency of reports on any operations (transactions) with individuals or legal entities from high-risk countries (individuals or legal entities registered or operating in high-risk countries), regardless of the amount of the transaction (transaction) performed;

- 2) refusal to establish business relations and conduct transactions (transactions) with individuals or legal entities from high-risk countries;
- 3) refusal to establish or terminate correspondent relations with a legal entity registered in a high-risk country;
- 4) the use of enhanced inspection (supervision) and (or) tightening of external audit requirements in respect of branches and representative offices of a legal entity registered in a high-risk country;
- 5) refusal of licensing of subsidiaries, branches or representative offices of legal entities registered in a high-risk country;
- 6) refusal of licensing of a legal entity, where a natural or legal person registered in a high-risk country acts as a founder.